Correction of the Month 2018-12-03T09:22:00+00:00

Correction of the Month – Hall of Fame

Ms. November- Chandler L.

 

I have always had some kind of neck and back pain that I blamed a lifetime of school for; I kept saying, “someday I’ll go to a chiropractor” knowing it would be beneficial for my later years and being that it is a form of natural healing, I was already interested.  However, I did not think I would need it so soon into my twenties.  I was 24 and invincible, right?  Wrong.  I got sick, really sick.

Long story short, I was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis which is a form of Inflammatory Bowel Disease and I was never so weak and helpless in my life.  I went to 2 different Pittsburgh Gastroenterologists, who had no empathy for a young woman diagnosed with a chronic illness she’s never heard of, yet they had all the suggestions for medications I “had” to take daily for the rest of my life.  I left both of them saying, “No thanks and nice to meet you.”

A friend of my husbands recommended Family Chiropractic.  From the first meeting with Dr. Cotey, they radiated natural healing.  They never once told me they couldn’t help my disease or they weren’t sure if they could, they told me that they will help heal me.

And they have!  With the adjustments, whole food supplements, as well as changes to my diet and lifestyle, I have eased out of my flare and have remained out of it!

Not only has my health improved (I feel better than ever!), but I have become more of myself.  Dr. Amanda has provided me with unbiased, enlightening information on alternative healthcare and lifestyle choices.  I’ve never had someone to converse with who is interested and educated about these topics that had always interested me, and it makes me excited for future decisions

my husband and I will make as a family!

 -Chandler L.

Ms. September- Marla A.

 

I was frustrated that I was not getting results and was hoping the third time was the charm. I was experiencing low back pain and occasional headaches and just wanted some relief. Much to my excitement, I saw significant improvement where the other chiropractors were failing. I was no longer in pain! Even better? My GI system, which I had some major issues with, began to heal and is phenomenally better.

With the amazing results both my son Zack and I were having, I knew the rest of my family needed to be under care. We have been under care as a family for a few years now. My kids have stopped missing school because they are sick. . We have ended up saving money because we aren’t worried about medications or doctor visits. It has provided me with peace of mind that my family is functioning well.

Working out is hard, eating right is hard, but getting chiropractic care is easy. Thank you, Family Chiropractic, for keeping my family on the path to lifetime wellness.

- Marla A.

Miss August- Lisa F.

 

When I first came to the Family Chiropractic office, I was experiencing sharp pain in my lower back. The pain in my neckwas secondary, as I have had this on and off for many years. It was something I became accustomed to. I started Blitz Corrective Care at the end of March. My lower back pain was really stubborn and in mid-June, I turned the corner. I no longer have iton a daily nor every other day basis. In addition to being pain free, the second biggest thing I have noticed is that I get up in the morning more “awake” and clear headed. Although it may seem obvious, moving the body really helps with the healing process. I have been stretching regularly and walking every night. All these things in combination have helped regulate my digestion, as well.

Dr. Amanda has been reassuring and patient with me, even on my most doubtful days. She was exactly the presence I needed to return my body to “normal.”

I will never take being pain-free for granted.

- Lisa F.

Mr. and Miss July- Cody and Kenzie R.

 

I brought my kids to Family Chiropractic for wellness care. I was seeing amazing results and knew my kids would benefit from receiving regular adjustments. My son Cody was experiencing regular bedwetting, migraines, and digestive issues. We have been under corrective chiropractic care for over a year now and Cody has grown into a wonderful young man. His migraines and bedwetting are no longer a part of his life. His digestive issues have also seen a tremendous improvement. He is getting his childhood back and I couldn't be happier.

Kenzie was all around healthy but I wanted to make sure she was able to live the healthiest life possible so I got her under care. She had a growth spurt with NO pain! She is such a healthy, happy kid and I know that corrective chiropractic care was a huge contributing factor.

The doctors are amazing with both of them. The kids love coming to the office; who has kids that love going to the doctor?! Thank you Family Chiropractic, Dr. Amanda, and Dr. Cotey for keeping my family healthy and happy.

I am so happy we found you!

- Brandi, Cody, and Kenzie R.

Mr. June- Lee D.

 

I am not exactly comfortable with such recognition- especially when I am being recognized for someone else's accomplishment. I would hardly consider it a major achievement to lay on a complicated table while Dr. Amanda adjusts my sorry excuse for a spine or to spend 20 minutes laying on a particularly uncomfortable pillow, but what do I know. I was suffering from severe lower back pain and was unable to find relief anywhere. How was corrective care chiropractic going to help?

I know I cannot expect miracles overnight; especially after spending a lifetime distorting my spine to its current state of misery.

But I was wrong.

My lower back pain is significantly better and my neck is on its way to healing and returning to a healthy position.

I know this is what my family needs to live a healthy and happy lifestyle. I am grateful to have the hope of a better physical existence and for my son to never have to experience the same pain or live like I have been.

I wish that I had found Family Chiropractic years ago.

Ms. May- Sara M.

Our family started chiropractic care because my husband was injured. When we had our family consultation, I didn’t think that I needed chiropractic because I didn’t have any injuries or pain and I didn’t think that the investment was something that should be wasted on me. I reluctantly started the maintenance care program without much hope for any significant results. After my husband and each of my children received care, Dr. Amanda convinced me that it was my turn.

I did not realize how much more energy I would have, that my quality of sleep would improve, or that the headaches that I was experiencing were able to be alleviated  through the blitz care and spinal hygiene.

I love that Dr. Amanda gives personal attention to each of her clients and makes them feel as though their health is worth working toward, and that she has taken the time to get to know and form a relationship with each member of our family.

Ms. April- Brandi R.

I first started at Family Chiropractic a little over a year ago. I was suffering from major foot pain/neuropathy, constant pain, anxiety and depression, but worst of all were the constant headaches. I needed help. I met with Dr. Cotey and was surprised to see that I had a kink in my spine. I couldn’t believe it! On top of that my hips were crooked and my neck had no curve. I had no idea.

As I spent more time with Drs. Amanda and Cotey I was beginning to understand the effect this was having on my body. When it came time for my first re-exam, I was excited to see that my spine was healing! The kink was still there but not as bad and my symptoms were diminished.

Fast forward another 6 months for my second re-exam. Looking at my new x-rays I was blown away. There is no way that was my x-ray; it had to be someone else’s. My kink is all but gone, my neck has its curve back, hips are back where they should be, my headaches are NON-EXISTENT, the neuropathy in my feet has cleared up, and I am no longer living in pain!

I was astounded by the results. I now take my children to Dr. Amanda for consistent adjustments. I don’t want them to ever live the way I was. I know their health is in the right hands with Family Chiropractic!

Ms. March – Wendy M.

I came to Family Chiropractic on the recommendation of a client. After meeting with Dr. Cotey and reviewing my X-Rays, I was stunned. I had gone my entire life without knowing that I had so many things wrong with my spine, including having scoliosis. I had a Whitehorn’s angle of 22* when it should have been at 0* and phase II degeneration in the cervical and lumbar regions of my spine. This explained so many of the issues I was having.  My energy was so low, my sleeping habits were non-existent at best, and I was in constant pain.

Dr. Cotey took the time to discuss my goals and his recommendation to come up with the best plan of action which started me on my Wellness plan.

When it came time for my re-exam, I was so excited to see how far I came. I was sleeping through the night for the first time since I can remember, my energy is elevated, and my lower back pain has completely vanished. My X-rays look like a totally different person’s. Thanks to everything I have learned from    Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey, I have made my health, and life, a priority.

I will be forever grateful to Family Chiropractic for coaching me back to health!

Ms. February – Jenny B.

I nearly had a heart attack when I saw my first set of x-rays at my initial exam.

I’m a healthy person, I don’t have any major health concerns, and I live an active life. I had attended a Dinner with the Doc Event, hosted by Drs. Cotey and Amanda, and I was simply interested in taking advantage of having a wellness check. I didn’t expect to see anything major or earth-shattering.

So, when I saw my x-rays, and I found out that I had lost 90% of the curve in my neck and had a Phase II degeneration near my thyroid, I felt sick to my stomach. I knew that I couldn’t be the kind of person that I wanted to be in my life with that neck.

I’m a jewelry designer and entrepreneur, and my career requires me to look down 4-5 hours a day. If I had continued as I was, I would have slowly been injuring myself over time. The idea of that really frightened me.

So, I started Blitz Care at Family Chiropractic.

And since then, I have noticed a discernable difference in my body. My neck tension has gone away, and I’ve gotten a lot of the curve back in my neck. I’ve noticed a general improvement in my overall health and in my energy levels.

But even more important than these improvements, I’m no longer worried about the state of my spine and the state of my body. I know for certain that the things I’m doing are contributing to my health and vitality, and I’m going to maintain that level of vitality for years, if not decades, to come.

Thank you Family Chiropractic!

Mrs. January – Melanie R.

I met Dr. Amanda Jordan through a woman’s networking group, and although I already had a chiropractor that I visited on a bi-weekly basis, I figured I would hear what Family Chiropractic had to say to me.

At that point in my life, I was suffering. I was recently diagnosed with Hashimoto’s Disease (an autoimmune disease that affects the thyroid), and my weight and health were out of control.

My initial exam with Dr. Cotey was eye opening. Even though I had been religiously going to another chiropractor, my spine resembled a “Z” shape, and I knew that this was not good news.

Dr. Cotey met with me and my husband, and we went over everything together, the plan for care and the financial plan. Being a family of 6, I knew the financial plan would be the hardest.

But I was at the end of my rope and I needed help. I knew that my family needed a healthy mommy and wife, not one that could barely function or go an entire day without napping.

I started the plan and I dedicated my time to coming to the office, making sure that I didn’t miss an appointment. I made myself a priority, which was unusual for me. Not only did I start chiropractic care, I started detoxing my home of chemicals and toxins by using essential oils. I knew this was also an important part of assisting myself with my autoimmune disease.

Jump ahead to today... I am 35 pounds lighter but more importantly I am functioning as a healthy human being. I don’t need to nap daily to get through the day. And - this is the interesting part - I have become so healthy that I started running and finished my first half marathon in October 2017.

This could not have been accomplished had I not come to Family Chiropractic and started my journey. My spine no longer resembles a “Z” shape, but instead an “I” shape (like it should) – which put a huge smile on my face when I saw my follow-up x-ray.

I thank both Family Chiropractic and essential oils for turning my health and my life around. I know that I still need some more work (food!!!). However, I know what I have to do to get there, and I have the full support of my friends at Family Chiropractic. They care for your whole body - not just the spine.

There are not enough words to describe how much I love this practice and how important I feel it is for anyone that might have struggles to come to Family Chiropractic to start care. I know it will change their life, like it has changed mine.

Mrs. December – Erin M.

My name is Erin and I have been coming to Family Chiropractic for 1-1/2 years. Family Chiropractic has changed my life forever. I have been to my primary care physician many times for pain. After many tests and studies, they would send me home with prescription medication. Family Chiropractic has shown me that life can be lived without prescription drugs.

Originally, I was going to bring my 6-month-old son in for adjustments. However, as a mom, I wanted to check them out first. So, I booked an appointment for myself and came into the office. After my consult with Dr. Cotey, I realized my health was deteriorating rapidly, even though I was only 30 years old!

I found that all of my health problems we talked about, including depression, could be fixed over time. Many of my problems started in 2014 when I fell from a running horse while horseback riding. I had x-rays that showed I had a fractured spine. 4 months later I was rear ended and it aggravated the first fracture and now I had 2 fractures in my spine.

I hurt all the time. I didn’t want go anywhere or even be around people. I could not handle myself. I felt frustrated. Then, when my daughter started gymnastics, I felt even worse because I could not bounce around or even do cartwheels with her. I couldn’t even sit up straight because of the pain.

Next, I started noticing my posture changing in the mirror and I felt so much older than a 30 year-old should.

I feel Family Chiropractic gave me a second chance. I can now say that after 1-1/2 years of routine care, not only can I see visual changes in my spine, but I feel the change as well.

My progress exams consistently showed improvement by measurements and all for the better. I feel so much better, I have erased a number of my old health problems off my list as they have cleared up and went away – even the depression.

I can now jump around and do cartwheels with my daughter. I can’t even begin to think where my life would be if I didn’t start coming to Family Chiropractic.

In addition, after many conversations with Dr. Amanda along he way, I have made lifestyle and dietary changes for me and my family. My children both get routine adjustments and I would not have it any other way. I recommend Family Chiropractic to everyone.

Mr. November – Mike

I was in really bad pain. My back was horrible and it hurt all the time. I walked like an old man. But now I don’t hurt any more and I’m functioning better than ever. It’s amazing!

Mr. October – Joe

On a recommendation from the Disc Institute, I began care for a shoulder problem. Family Chiropractic identified a number of growing issues, including degeneration and postural misalignment. Being placed on corrective care, all of these concerns have been alleviated as care continues to move me back into the proper form.In addition a significant lifestyle adjustment brought forth by participating in the Standard Process 21-day purification program has altered my eating habits by showing the proper foods to consume without sacrificing taste for nutrition. All in all, I feel especially blessed that Family Chiropractic has had a profound positive impact on my life.
Joe following his degeneration and postural misalignment fixes

Mr. September – Paul

Paul following chiropractic treatment for his chronic headaches
I started with Family Chiropractic a little over 6 months ago, and I have to tell you that I feel great! My energy levels are through the roof. The aches and pains in my body have gone away.I used to get headaches 4-5 times a week, sometimes more. In the past six months, I’ve only experienced an occasional headache after wrestling with my son and getting beat up.In addition, the curve in my neck is coming back. My lower back is healing. My attitude is different. Life is better!Family Chiropractic has made a difference in my life. Not only are they taking care of mine and my family’s health (my wife and son see them too), they’re changing my mindset and making me a better person.

Miss June – Patricia

Hello, my name is Patricia Wainwright. I am a 25 year old mother of two. About two years ago is the first time I’d ever heard about family Chiropractic from one of my friends. She had urged me for the longest time to come see Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey for help. At that point in my life, I had been struggling with anxiety, panic disorder and depression. I was diagnosed with narcolepsy shortly before that and was given medication to help with my fatigue. As we all know, working a full time job and raising two young children​ is no easy task, but at the end of everyday I had no energy left. I was constantly tired, I struggled with back pain, headaches, dizziness and a list of symptoms that goes on.I was not functioning like I should at 25 years of age. I finally made time to hear what Dr. Amanda and Cotey​ had to say. Just hearing what they had to say opened my eyes to everything that was going wrong with my body. Little did I know, that just a short year later, I had not only made the time, but also a great investment in my health and future. When I came back for Dr. Cotey to review the changes in my final X-rays, I was amazed at all the positive changes that had been made in such a short time. But I didn’t need an X-ray to know there was change because I felt it. All of my symptoms are near gone and best of all, I am no longer relying on any medications of any kind to help me function properly. Not only did they help me physically, they helped me see my overall health in a whole new light. For myself and my family. Mentally, physically, and emotionally I have grown in a positive way because I chose to do something about it with people who love doing what THEY do.
May Chiropractic Correction of the month for mothers

Mrs. May – Laura O.

May Chiropractic Correction of the Month - neck pain
I first started coming to see Dr. Cotey and Dr. Amanda when I was 7 months pregnant with my fourth child. I was having sciatica pain and it hurt to move around. The gentle care that Dr. Amandagave to me and even the tenderness she showed to my unborn baby was amazing. Not only did my pain go away – I knew I had found a doctor that truly cared. After Marcus was born I received my first set of x-rays which showed my neck didn’t really have a curve to it and that other parts of my spine were out of line too. I didn’t really have any symptoms but I knew that if they weren’t taken care of they could turn into something much worse. I started blitz care and even with 4 kids I made myself a priority and made it to all of my appointments and tried hard to do my at home exercises. It wasn’t easy but I knew it would be worth it. While visiting with Dr. Amanda during my adjustments I learned a lot about healthy eating and the importance of exercise. I have done the 21 day cleanse a couple of times and each time I learn a bit more about myself and how to make healthier choices. I recently finished my blitz care and am proud to say my neck went from being at a 17 (not good) down to a 4 (awesome). The other issues I had in my spine were gone. I still continue to get adjusted once a week because I know it helps me function better. All four of my children also get adjusted and I can see the difference in them too. We are a family that continues to function at the top of our game thanks to the care we have received from both Dr. Cotey and Dr. Amanda.

Mr. and Mrs. April – The Smails

My wife and I attended a Dinner With the Doc a year ago at the urging of a friend who thought the doctors could help us. It took us that year to finally commit to their recommendations. I had severe acid reflux and was taking a prescription drug to treat it. I was also diagnosed twice within a few months with bowel obstruction and stayed in the hospital for a week at a time. The specialists were unable to treat the symptoms successfully. I went to many specialists for both problems and took many over the counter laxatives but could find no relief. After starting with Family Chiropractic in December 2016, I started learning about clean and healthy eating and did the SP Cleanse in January. Dr. Amanda had me taking healthy supplements and together with my adjustments, I am happy to say that I have been obstruction and constipation free since January!!! I am no longer taking medication for my acid reflux. Dr. Amanda is also successfully treating my plantar fascitis and arthritic wrists. I am losing weight and feeling healthy and energetic! I am so thankful that we decided our health is our priority so that we can enjoy a better life.
- Dave Smail
After a friend kept telling me about the wonderful progress in her health because of Dr. Cotey and Dr. Amanda’s care, I went to a Dinner With the Doc to learn more. I found it very informative but was still skeptical. It took a year and the feeling that I would never feel better to get me back into the office to start my journey with Family Chiropractic. I have a rare, untreatable cancer, a sugar addiction and hypoglycemia. I was tired all the time with no energy and was severely overweight. I really felt discouraged with my health. Dr. Cotey and Dr. Amanda have been so positive and specific in my care. In January I did the SP Cleanse. With their help and encouragement, I have learned how to eat clean and healthy and in the process I have lost 30 pounds and have gained health and vitality. I love how the docs’ care is specifically for me and how they have made my health my responsibility and their goal. The staff , Heather and Shawnise, are always there to help and encourage. The word I think of when I think of Family Chiropractic is HOPE. They have given me hope for an active and healthy life so I can keep up with my grandchildren!
- Amy Smail
Picture of Dave and Amy small

Ms. March – Luan S.

My story is a simple one…I’m getting older and I decided I needed to start taking better care of myself before it’s too late! Luckily, I wasn’t in terribly poor health, but I knew my scoliosis was worsening and I didn’t want to end up being a “hunched-over” old lady someday! I also needed to lose weight the right way instead of the crazy fad diets I was always trying. I was referred to Family Chiropractic by a friend and what a blessing it has been!In the short time I have been coming here, the x-rays of my spine and neck are already showing great progress. I completed the Standard Process cleanse and I’m eating much healthier now which is causing me to lose weight. I already feel better and any digestive issues I was having are completely gone! I feel like I am on the right track for great health and vitality. Best of all, “Grammy Lu” now has lots of energy to babysit my precious grandbabies! Thank you Dr. Amanda, Dr. Cotey, Heather and Shawnise for all you do to keep us healthy. I love you guys!
March Chiropractic Correction of the Month - LuAnne Santillo

Ms. February – Amy B.

Dr. Cotey and Dr. Amanda are amazing! I’ve been to many chiropractors in the past and they are definitely not your ‘normal’ chiropractors. From the very beginning of your care and throughout your Amy B.care, they take the time to get to know you! They want to know about the changes that you are experiencing so they can help you become healthier!I started to see them about 5 months ago, and I can’t believe how quickly my health has improved in such a short amount of time. I have hormone issues, migraines as well as multiple sclerosis that had caused me to be overweight, fatigued, depressed, irritable and have sleepless nights. I thought this is how I was going to have to spend the rest of my life and it would be my ‘normal’. I am also a corporate citizen and know the stress and strains that I put on my body sitting behind a computer.It’s incredible how I feel today. I am back to the positive, energetic person I used to be. My migraines have subsided. As a bonus, I lost twenty pounds too! I love going for my visits because I know how I will feel after seeing them! They help me feel my best because they truly care about you!The world needs more people like you – THANK YOU Family Chiropractic!
Picture of Amy Baldwin - chiropractic correction of the month

Ms. Januray – Kelly O!

5 1/2 years ago, I met Dr. Cotey and Amanda Jordan. I was extremely busy growing my own business, which soon became two businesses a year later. My neck and back have been bad and were bad then. Dr. Amanda continually expressed the level of importance a spine’s health plays in your overall health.

kelly-oWith two businesses now stress was a constant in my life. Unfortunately due to a severe injury a long time ago, the stress (as the Doctors had warned me about for years) was too much. I imploded into months of severe headaches and feeling like I had no choice but to take migraine meds and Advil PM every day to just ease the pain so I could work and be a Grandma.

Truthfully I ignored my health and anyone who offered to help me. I had every excuse – I am too busy. It’s too far of a drive. I do not have the extra money right now, maybe next year. I fought the whole process until one day I hit bottom. I didn’t want to leave my house. I couldn’t go to work. I couldn’t clean. I couldn’t watch my grandkids. The pain was so bad. My life was miserable and so was I. kelly-o-and-girls

I finally admitted to myself that my health had not been a priority and that now I do not have a choice…my health HAS to be a priority.

I started care in July 2017. Even once I committed to care my excuses continued. I was too busy, work, traffic, tired, other appointments. What I love about the team at Family Chiropractic is they never faltered. Their focus was constantly on my health and supporting/reminding me of my commitment to myself!

kelly-o-lincolnWell I am thrilled with sticking this out!

No headaches or Migraines. None for two months!

When I reviewed my x-rays today I was in complete shock! It changed like I was in my 20’s. 5 months. Dr. Amanda is one amazing woman! She helped me through a part of life that I didn’t want to keep on keeping on. She pushed me through.

Sometimes she demanded that I come. Her focus never wavered on the promise I made myself. Thank God for her gifted hands and her strong personality. I don’t know how my health would be without her, Dr. Cotey and Heather. Today I left in sheer happiness to know that dedication pays off. I feel 110%. Thank you Family Chiropractic for making the quality                                                                                     of my life a million times better!


Mr. December Jesse!

I initially came to Family Chiropractic to address several acute pain issues in my neck and numbness down my right jessearm. The pain and numbness became severe enough that it prevented me from exercising and became a daily distraction. After a thorough exam and consultation with Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey, I came to the realization that years of adolescent sports followed by years of sitting at a desk had really taken a toll on my body. I was faced with some very grim news that my L5-S1 disc was completely collapsed (Phase III) and my neck curvature was way off track (Phase II). I immediately signed up for an aggressive treatment plan to try to correct my issues. I followed the treatment plan as prescribed by Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey, along with lots of strength and mobility training and I am happy to report that I have seen tremendous results. In fact, my L5-S1 disc regenerated and reversed from a Phase III to a Phase I in about 16 months!

What I liked most about my care at Family Chiropractic was the support I received from the doctors and the flexibility to treat the many different ailments that go along with a vigorous physical training program and an active lifestyle. During my care, the doctors have adjusted my ankles, wrists, and shoulders on multiple occasions. They realize the importance of treating the whole body and want to ensure you leave their office in the best condition for continual long term health and recovery (this is sometimes a multi-step process).

I want to encourage everyone to participate in their treatment plan. I found that I became much more in tune with my body and the signals it was sending during my care at Family Chiropractic. Speak up and describe how you feel to the doctors, who are able to speak the same language as your body and can translate the signals you are receiving. During your treatment plan you will learn to translate the signals your body is sending and learn how to react. In some cases, I now know how to treat myself through mobility exercises and the use of tools provided by the doctors. I also know when I need an adjustment to correct an issue. It is amazing how much you will learn during your care at Family Chiropractic.

Family Chiropractic is different. I truly feel the real mission of Family Chiropractic is to empower their patients to take control of their health in order to live happier, fuller lives. They want to heal you, they want to educate you, and they want to send you out into the world to encourage others to seek healthier lifestyles.

Finally, no testimonial for Family Chiropractic could be complete with out discussing the importance of family. My wife and kids are all patients at Family Chiropractic and over the past 16 months I have seen my siblings, parents, and grandparents also become patients. This growth comes about organically through the empowerment of the patients. My family saw positive changes in my life, which leads to discussion, which leads to encouragement to seek care. I have seen positive changes in all of my family members because of the care and education they receive at Family Chiropractic.


Mrs. November, Kim!

“The first time I met Dr. Amanda & Dr. Cotey I knew they would be successful.  They are smart, energetic, determined, and they really care about people.  They want you to understand how your body works so that you can kim-rhelp them to help you. I started as a patient at Family Chiropractic because before going there, every time I would go to my family practitioner, they would write me a prescription.  With each prescription came a 5-10lb weight gain and another ailment, for which they had another prescription.  After about 10 years of this vicious cycle and a 50lb weight gain, I felt terrible.  I was always tired, to the point that I could fall asleep in the middle of a conversation. My back hurt, my feet hurt, I felt like I couldn’t breathe, every time I took a deep breath I would go in to a coughing fit.  My goal was just to start feeling healthy again.  I had let myself fall in to the mindset that I was always going to be overweight, because I had already tried every diet on the market and every time I lost weight I would gain it back…plus a few extra.  I just wanted to get healthier. After my first adjustment, I felt like I could breathe again.  There was no longer tightness in my back.  I did the recommended exercises and continued to come for my adjustments.  I was continuously feeling better, so I asked about the nutrition program.  I did the 21 day cleanse (Standard Process Purification Program) and felt 100% better!  I lost 35lbs in one year by using the 1 Degree of Change philosophy.  I am slowly easing off of my medications and I know that with continued maintenance (the adjustments) and sticking with the nutrition plan I will lose the additional 15 pounds.  Even if I don’t, it doesn’t matter because I feel great!  The best part is that if I go off the plan for a few days, as long as I don’t go crazy with eating and drinking, it is very easy to get the weight back off. I’m so appreciative to have Family Chiropractic and I’m happy to refer them any time I can.”

Mrs. November, Heidi M.!

heidi-martin-1“I have been seeing Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey for over 5 months. I suffered from severe lower back pain for many years prior. It had gotten to the point where I could hardly stand up without falling to my knees in pain. During Dr. Cotey’s presentation at the dinner I was invited to by a friend, I just knew they were going to be able to help me. Their approach to chiropractic care was so different from any other chiropractor I had been to in the past.

What impressed me the most was their passion to help others live a healthy life, not just fix a problem. And that passion is contagious!!! So, we just after 3 months I no longer have severe lower back pain and I am learning to incorporate a healthier lifestyle for me and my family.”

THANK YOU Dr. Amanda and Dr. Cotey!!! – Heidi M.

Say Hello to Mrs. September, Nancy M.!

IMG_0880

“Several months ago, I was blessed to be chosen as one of the patients in Dr. Amanda & Dr. Cotey’s Migraine Challenge. I have had migraines for over 30 years and was having 3-4 a week, even though I am taking daily migraine medicine. At my initial evaluation, I learned that I had very little curve in my neck and my spine was tilting to the side. After only a few weeks of care, I went 24 days without a migraine! At my 3 month recheck, I was delighted to learn that my neck is beginning to curve and my spine tilt is improving. And, not just my migraines are being affected… my energy level has increased significantly and my body is functioning at a higher level. The personal attention you get from both doctor’s and the office staff is second to none. I am on my way to a migraine-free life and am blessed that God led me to these wonderful people! “

THANK YOU Family Chiropractic! – Nancy M.


Meet our August Correction of the Month, Chris! 

IMG_4878What initially brought me in to Family Chiropractic is a networking invitation from Dr. Amanda. After coming in and enjoying a workshop on Health and Wellness by Dr. Cotey, I decided to get checked. I can’t even begin to tell you how much my life has changed since that day! My initial symptoms have all subsided, but there is more to the adjustments than that. I feel tension release, and relaxed afterwards. I feel HEALTHY and in-sync with my body! I also love coming in to the office, the entire staff is very friendly and my appointment is always quick and on time, so I can schedule it around my busy life!

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Chris exudes transformational energy that is contagious. On top of regaining control of her health, she has taken leaps of faith, making a major career change which allows her to spend more time this summer with her college bound children. We are excited to continue observing Chris take action towards her life purpose as she continues her journey towards optimal health.  During Blitz Care Chris has achieved major changes in her subluxation pattern and postural distortions.  Her Arc of Life went from 22 degrees down to 12 degrees and even more impressive, her Lumbar Spine improved from a post surgical Phase III Degeneration to a functioning Phase II!


   Meet Mr.July, Zach!

imagejpeg_0“It was kind of weird at 1st to get adjusted but I quickly got used to it. The doctors made me feel relaxed. Other than the value of the adjustments, I have also gained knowledge from the classes I have attended.

As far as symptoms go, I have way less headaches and less back pain.

My favorite thing about coming here is the night after I get adjusted I feel happy and have more energy. I am so glad I decided to come here and it has made my life better.”

 

                                Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Zach’s White Horn’s Angle has decreased dramatically from 28 degrees to 13 degrees. His Lumber Spine improved from a Phase I Degeneration to Normal. All rotation and lateral deviations have been corrected throughout his entire spine. His Weight distribution improved from 14 pounds off balanced to only four degrees. Zack has made tremendous improvements and will continue to function at a higher level as his body continues to adapt to an unsubluxated posture!


Meet our June Correction of the Month- Claudine!

IMG_20160516_4I first came to Family Chiropractic through my daughter who was suffering from back pain. It was through Dr. Cotey Jordan’s great explanation, diagnosis, and plan that I realized I should be coming in as well, after suffering from 30+ years of chronic back pain.

I have had lots of health improvements since starting care at Family Chiropractic. I have dramatically decreased my medications, taking no allergy and pain medicine any longer! I have increased energy, increased mobility and range of motion. I like to go to the aqua classes at the YMCA and I have been able to increase my weight and endurance. I am also staring golf! A lot of stuff!

There are so many things I love about coming in for care. Everyone is so cheerful and happy, and they truly care about you. Drs. Amanda and Cotey are so encouraging, they want ME to take ownership for my health and understand everything, and will go to great lengths to explain everything to you. I love their dedication and their excitement to help other people be healthy and live their life to the fullest.

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Claudine is a patient that our team has come to greatly admire.  She has been through the ringer and has experienced many health challenges in her past.  The energy she brings into our practice is transformational and we are excited to continue to observe her make lifestyle changes taking her health into her own hands!  Claudine’s dedication to Spinal Hygiene has allowed her White Horn’s angle to decrease from 19 degrees down to 10.  More impressively, she has went from a Phase III in her cervical and lumbar spine down to Phase II in both areas


20160209_091849
Meet Mr. May! 
I was introduced to Drs. Cotey and Amanda Jordan through a mutual friend who felt we shared mutual values regarding healthy and balanced lifestyles. It has proven to be one of my rewarding encounters and allowed me to establish a fulfilling friendship with people whom I respect and who are examples of how healthy lifestyles can impact our lives.I admit that I was skeptical about chiropractic care from previous encounters with old style chiropractors. As a practicing physical therapist, we sometimes have different approaches to solving problems, which added to my reluctance. After a gentle dose of persuasion, Dr. Cotey convinced me to try his approach and appealed to my desire to make lasting changes in my life.
I am 67 years old and have experienced 3 different back surgeries in the lumbar spine. I have ongoing problems with minor pain after the surgeries, but nothing I thought was dangerous. However, I had resigned myself that my “Golden Years” would not prove to be golden, because of the degeneration that was evident in my lower back vertebrae.
I can now say unequivocally, that the adjustment protocol that I have received from Drs. Cotey and Amanda has done wonders. My back pain is a thing of the past; my vertebral alignment ia more normal, with some changes proving to be dramatic. My body and weight is more balanced, I experience decreased parasthesia in my left foot (a constant post-surgical problem prior to adjustment), and I just feel better.
On another note, I have recently completed a 21 day cleanse from Standard Process. Dr. Amanda first encouraged me to consider this as the next step to a healthy lifestyle. I decided to dive in because of the trust I had in her recommendations. This cleanse also proved to be life changing. The change in my body was staggering to me. My energy level has increased. I lost 21 pounds in 3 weeks without starving myself. My skin condition has improved. My sleeping pattern has improved and I wake up refreshed instead of “groggy.”
Needless to say, I would recommend Family Chiropractic to anyone willing to change their lifestyle, is willing to take the responsibility for their health and is willing to take a leap of faith and listen to the words of wisdom shared by Drs. Cotey and Amanda. I respect that they live what they preach. They have truly been a blessing in my life.
Warmly, Larry Schultz

Meet Miss April!

20160209_080542

“Hi! My name is Kara and I love Family Chiropractic! I started coming with my Step-Mom who knew how important this was for my health. I love coming because everyone is so fun and nice! I love drawing pictures for everyone and getting to hang them up.

After coming for a few months I notice I feel so much better every day. I do better in school and at Karate! I used to have stomachaches and nose bleeds and now I rarely have any! I am so happy my Mom makes time to take us here every week!”

 

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Kara is a vibrant young 8 year old, who brings joy and sunshine wherever she goes! If your appointments are in the mornings, I am sure you have seen Kara’s smile and everyone has been able to enjoy her famous seasonal Minion artwork! At the age of only 8, I am very proud of her commitment to getting up extra early to make sure she gets her weekly adjustments. Kara you are a joy to work with and Thank you for always making us smile!


Meet Miss March !

12512553_10153916716024699_1992383557140407302_n

Once upon a time, in the land of Cranberry Township, there was a woman who knew the benefit of chiropractic care, and received regular adjustments. She was a Veterinarian who can perform chiropractic on her pet patients. Unfortunately, when her chiropractor moved away 6 years ago, she spent lots of time traveling to different lands searching for a replacement, but just couldn’t find the right fit for chiropractic care. Finally, when she couldn’t exercise anymore due to the pain, and gained 20 pounds as a result, she found Family Chiropractic.

Before she completed Blitz care her knee, hip, and ankle pain had prevented her from biking, running, and even sleeping through the night. After blitz care, she is sleeping much better and finally back to a regular exercise program! Her X-Rays are looking great and her energy is back to normal.

                                                                          It was a fairy tale ending!

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Cindy is a seasoned Health Professional who has helped thousands of animals over her career.  She is very experienced with chiropractic and has been under the care of a chiropractor the majority of her life having suffered from several motor vehicle accidents.  This is Cindy’s first experience under Corrective Care Chiropractic and the results she has obtained have been phenomenal!  Cindy’s spine has endured more change in three short months than most people experience in 15 months of care.  Her cervical spine has gone from phase II degeneration to phase I and her lumbar spine is now text book normal after being in phase I degeneration for years! Cindy is well on her way to experiencing true health!!

Meet Miss February!

Logan Furletti

Hi, my name is Logan. I started getting adjusted because my aunt Julie recommended our family to come here because they got really good results and love it. I love it here too, everyone is so nice and it is fun to talk to the staff especially Dr. Amanda!

I didn’t know what to expect when I first came in but now I know I never get stomachaches or headaches anymore! My back was crooked at first and now it is straight. It’s awesome!

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

A note from the Doc’s – Logan began care in our office after suffering a concussion after a fall backwards during a summer camp.  Symptomatically Logan is miles ahead from where she started and we are proud to share that the degeneration as well as the lateral deviation in her lower spine has completely subsided and her spinal health is well on it’s way to a normal posture!

Meet Mr. January!

IMG_7832

Hello my name is Brian Barnhart, I heard about Family Chiropractic by a visit at my place of work by Drs. Cotey and Amanda Jordan.

I was interested in coming in for an Exam because of the amount of stress that I put on my body, and the long hours that I am sitting in front of a computer. This was causing some minor neck and back pain.

One thing that I really love about Family Chiropractic is the pleasant atmosphere, the caring friendly staff, and the ability to get into the office and go to work in a timely manner.

I am very excited that I have achieved some tremendous results in my back and neck. I feel much better than I did prior to my first visit.

Thank You Family Chiropractic!

Meet Mr. December!

IMG_2930
Hear from Jacob, “My mom found Family Chiropractic on the internet. She was searching for a chiropractor that worked on children and helped with sport injuries. She found a place called FAMILY CHIROPRACTIC in Cranberry Township. I went and thought it would be just the ordinary chiropractor, but it was not what I expected, it was the best chiropractor ever! My mom took me there because of my JUNK neck. I really wanted to have my neck feeling normal, but Doctor Amanda made it feel a lot better than NORMAL she made it feel outstanding! I love family chiropractic because everyone is friendly and they all have a great sense of humor! I finally have a great curve in my neck. I feel great and my posture is starting to get healthier. It makes Doctor Amanda and Doctor Cody happy and it makes me happy!”
A note from the Doc’s –
Jacob is not your typical 10 year old. He infuses fun, happiness and smiles not only in our team but all surrounding patients with every visit. Jacob never missed an appointment and had a phenomenal 17 degree improvement in his neck! Jacob it is an honor to work with you! – Dr. Amanda
This is Jacob’s example of his posture before an adjustment and afterwards!
IMG_0675 IMG_0676
The 2018 Pittsburgh Migraine Challenge has begun!
Get Your FREE Exam
close-image